Marisel Losa, MHSA
President & CEO
MLosa@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2021
Thao Tran, MD, MPH
Strategic and Clinical Advisor
TTran@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2038
Vanessa Naranjo
Office Administrator
VNaranjo@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2022
Nicole A. Marriott, MBA
Manager, Community Programs & Engagement
NMarriott@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2030
Brady Bennett, MPH
Community Health Specialist
BBennett@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2029
Helen Shaheen
Coordinator Community Relations & Outreach
HShaheen@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2024
Jesse Fernandez-Miro
Navigator
JMiro@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2033
Christina Cabrera
Navigator
CCabreara@healthcouncil.org
305-592-1452
Naomie Lafortune
Navigator
NLafortune@healthcouncil.org
305-592-1452
Tenesha Avent
Navigator
TAvent@healthcouncil.org
305-592-1452
Show More

Thao Tran, MD, MPH

 

Strategic and Clinical Advisor

 

TTran@healthcouncil.org

 

786-391-2038

With expertise in clinical, academic and professional settings, Dr. Thao Tran strategically aims to improve the overall health and wellness on local and national scale. Dr. Tran earned her degree in Chemical Engineering from California Polytechnic University, and also holds a Medical Degree from University of Minnesota and a Masters of Public Health from Loyola University. She has practiced medicine in an academic setting for over 15 years. Dr. 

Tran has held numerous leadership roles and has assisted healthcare entities with federal and state regulatory compliance, legal issues, revenue cycle management, patient safety and quality outcomes. Dr. Tran has devoted the last few years to working in the public sector to enhance population health outcomes and align local stakeholders with the nation’s health policy agenda.

 

As the Clinical and Strategic Advisor for the Health Council of South Florida (HCSF), Dr. Tran has worked on the integration of innovative clinical and health information technologies to improve the quality of care and drive down healthcare costs. Dr. Tran is working on implementing alternative healthcare finance and delivery system models to promote accountable care communities focused on positive health and wellness outcomes within our local healthcare system.

Staff