Nicole A. Marriott, MBA
President & CEO
NMarriott@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2030
Vanessa Naranjo
Office Administrator
VNaranjo@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2022
Brady Bennett, MPH
Community Health Specialist
BBennett@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2029
P1000672
Tenesha Avent, MPH, CHW
Community Health Specialist
TAvent@healthcouncil.org
305-592-1452
Christina Cabrera
ACA Enrollment & Outreach Specialist
CCabreara@healthcouncil.org
305-592-1452
Jesse Fernandez-Miro
ACA Enrollment, Outreach Specialist & Web Designer
JMiro@healthcouncil.org
786-391-2033
Gesle Letang
ACA Enrollment & Outreach Specialist
GLetang@healthcouncil.org
786-535-4378
Naomie Lafortune
ACA Enrollment & Outreach Specialist
NLafortune@healthcouncil.org
305-592-1452
Judith Rubio
ACA Enrollment &
Outreach Specialist
JRubio@healthcouncil.org
305-592-1452
Show More

Staff

Ricardo Jaramillo, MPH

 

Community Health Planner 

 

RJaramillo@healthcouncil.org

 

786-535-4377

Ricardo A. Jaramillo, MPH is the Community Health Data Analyst with the Community Health and Data Division of the Health Council of South Florida (HCSF). He received a Master’s in Public Health from Florida International University Robert Stempel School of Public Health, and a Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology and Sociology from the same institution. 

Mr. Jaramillo has been employed with the Health Council of South Florida since 2011, first as a contractor; and at the beginning of 2012, as a full-time employee. He has been involved in the Community Putting Prevention to Work initiative (CPPW); an initiative created by the Department of Health and Human Services, with the purpose to reduce risk factors and prevent chronic diseases related to obesity and tobacco use in Miami-Dade County and other selected areas in the country.

 

As part of the HCSF team, Mr. Jaramillo was involved in data collection and analytical process pertaining to the different components that encompassed the initiative; such as the assessment of physical activity involvement of Miami-Dade County elementary school students. Since 2013, Mr. Jaramillo has been working with the Certificate of Need (CON) program, a regulatory process that requires certain health care providers to obtain state approval before offering new or expanded services. He is responsible for the collection of monthly utilization information from nursing homes and hospitals in District 11 through the newly launched online reporting system. Once utilization data is collected, it then submitted to the Agency for Health Care Administration (AHCA) for review.